STORE

Welcome to the store! Like hard copies on your shelves? Here’s where you can find links to where my work is available for purchase; most of the links go to the Amazon print links, but many anthologies are available for e-book platforms like Kindle and Nook. Visit the Read My Work page for instant access to stories that are available free of charge in various e-zines. (Also note I try to check all of the links on this page frequently to ensure things are still available. If you come across a broken link or the work is no longer in print, please feel free to reach out to me on my Contact Page).

In addition, I’ve had many stories published so long ago that the publications they were in are out of print (yes! There was a time when things went out of print forever!) If you read something of mine long ago (like between 1997 and 2008) and can’t find it, please reach out to me through my Contact Page. Chances are I have copies of stuff lying around I can send to you.

BadAppeReIssuedCover

BAD APPLE

(Vagabondage Press Books/Dark Alley Press, 2012)

The Pushcart-nominated novel that Sci-Fi Saturday Night calls “deeply disturbing in the best way possible.” Available in print, for Kindle and all e-formats. Watch the trailer over at my Book Trailers page.

Purchase from Amazon

for Kindle

Purchase from Vagabondage Press Books/Dark Alley Press (links to ALL versions here)

SKELETONS FINAL FRONT COVER

SKELETONS IN THE SWIMMIN’ HOLE: TALES FROM HAUNTED DISNEY WORLD

A collection of ghost stories set in Disney Parks. Watch the trailer over at my Book Trailers page.

Purchase from Haunted Disney Tales 

Purchase from Amazon

poisonedgroundPrint

THIS POISONED GROUND

(Dark Alley Press, 2014)

Just after dawn on the hottest day East Providence has endured in a hundred summers, Todd, a bit of a ladies’ man, finds his prized rose bush dead. This is only the first in an ever-more-ominous series of events, and someone…or something…is trying to invade his home. In the tradition of “The Fall of the House of Usher,” “Ligeia,” and Aura comes a gripping tale of love, lust…and regret. Watch the trailer over at my Book Trailers page.

All e-formats, direct from publisher

Kindle

Ink Stains 3 Cover

INK STAINS (A DARK FICTION ANTHOLOGY), VOL. 3

(Dark Alley Press, 2017)

The couple who purchases the abandoned Christmas Tree Farm in “Blood on the Snow” has no idea there are other things living in those overgrown fields…

Print

Kindle

Dark Passages II Cover

Set in Maui, the short story “Mujina” centers on a woman struggling with her loss of identity after a car crash leaves her lame and with permanent damage to her eyesight and memory…until she buys a painting of the Hana Highway.

Dark Passages II

Pernicious Invaders Cover

PERNICIOUS INVADERS

(Great Old Ones Publishing, 2016)

Sometimes things run just a little too deep…”Roots,” based on the urban legend of The Man-Eating Tree of Madagascar, appears here.

Pernicious Invaders

sanitarium-magazine-cover

SANITARIUM MAGAZINE: ISSUE 49

My flash fiction piece, “Rightfully Mine,” appears here. Below is the Kindle link, but it’s also available in the Google Play Store.

Kindle

Tricks and Treats Cover

TRICKS & TREATS: A COLLECTION OF SPOOKY STORIES BY CONNECTICUT AUTHORS

(Books & Boos Press, 2016)

Contains my short story “Crawl.” Watch out for that baby blanket!

Print

Kindle

a-haunting-cover

SEDIMENTS LITERARY-ARTS JOURNAL: A HAUNTING (special issue)

(Sediments Literary-Arts Journal, October 2015)

Contains my story “Our Lips Are Sealed.” If you like wine, you’ll like this story.

Print

Snowbound with Zombies - Tales of the Supernatural Cover

SNOWBOUND WITH ZOMBIES: TALES OF THE SUPERNATURAL

(Stories inspired by the poetry of John Greenleaf Whittier for the benefit of the Whittier Birthplace Museum in Haverhill, MA ~ Post Mortem Press, September, 2015).

I chose the poem “Telling the Bees” to inspire my tale “Shreds of Black.”

(Please note: ALL proceeds go to the museum).

Print

Kindle

A Cryptids Anthology

FROM THE CORNER OF YOUR EYE: A CRYPTIDS ANTHOLOGY

(Great Old Ones Publishing, June, 2015)

The main volume, which features an introduction by screenwriter Jamie Nash (Altered, Lovely Molly, Exists), will contain my short story “Stones,” about the Pope Lick Monster. A teaser collection of five stories will include my short story “Roots,” about the maneating tree of Madagascar.

Paperback or Kindle

Year Three Anthology Cover

ANTHOLOGY YEAR THREE: DISTANT DYING EMBER

(The Four Horsemen, January 2015)

When you ask about the future, you might not like the answer. Features my story “skin&hair teeth&bones.”

Paperback

Kindle Edition

BUGS FINAL COVER 10-28-2014

BUGS: TALES THAT SLITHER, CREEP, AND CRAWL

(Great Old Ones Publishing, 2014)

What happens when a jealous bridesmaid is out of control at an entomology-themed wedding? Find out in my short story “Shitty Almonds.” 

Purchase from Amazon (Print)

Purchase from Amazon (Kindle)

Shock Totem VDay Cover

SHOCK TOTEM 8.5: HOLIDAY TALES OF THE MACABRE AND TWISTED – VALENTINE’S DAY 2014

(Shock Totem, 2014)

What broke my heart for the very first time? The answer might surprise you…find out in my non-fiction piece “Something to Chew On.” But this little book contains a wonderful variety of fiction and nonfiction pieces, and some of the fiction will just blow your mind (“Clocks” by Darrell Schweitzer is one of my favorites).

Purchase from Amazon (Print)

Purchase from Amazon (Kindle)

Purchase from Shock Totem

Wicked Seasons Front Cover

WICKED SEASONS

(NEHW Press, 2013)

Contains my story “To Chance Tomorrow”: In a future where life is eternal, teen-aged Mich struggles to accept her father’s abandonment. Her much-older boyfriend’s unorthodox birthday gift seems to provide some comfort—until his jilted admirer shows up. In the tradition of “The Light of Other Days” and “Obstinate Uncle Otis” comes a tale of grief…and what it truly means to be broken.

The story joins a dozen terrifying new tales from Christopher Golden, James A. Moore, Robert Duperre, Michael Evans, and more! 

Watch the trailer over at my Book Trailers page.

Purchase from Amazon (Print)

Purchase from Amazon (Kindle)

Canopic Jars: Tales of Mummies and Mummification

CANOPIC JARS: TALES OF MUMMIES AND MUMMIFICATION

(Great Old Ones Publishing, 2013)

Contains the short story “Jarring Lucas,” written especially for this anthology: When Lucas is released from prison, he buys an isolated castle near his hometown of Myrtle Beach, hoping to bury his past and live in peace. But when his childhood friend Leza wants to make peace of her own, Lucas begins to feel like something’s watching him…and that some things won’t stay buried.

Watch the trailer over at my Book Trailers page!

Purchase from Amazon


Jackalope Cover

UNNATURAL TALES OF THE JACKALOPE

(Western Legends Press, 2012)

Who doesn’t love the jackalope? John Palisano, the author of NERVES, dons his editing hat to bring us lots of fun stories about this almost-never-celebrated strange creature of the desert. Contains my very dark tale, “The Thing Inside.” Watch the trailer over on my Book Trailers page.

Purchase from Amazon

Behind Locked Doors Cover

BEHIND LOCKED DOORS

(Pill Hill Press, 2012)

Contains my story “Under the Kudzu,” which was written in memory of my late friend and fine writer Cyn Wilson. 

Purchase from Amazon

LoveNotesFinalPRINTCover5.375x8.25inches300dpi

LOVE NOTES: A COLLECTION OF ROMANTIC POETRY

(Vagabondage Press, 2012)

Contains my poem “Today.”

Purchase from Amazon

Wake the Witch Cover

WAKE THE WITCH

(Wicked East Press, 2012)

Contains my story “Whether Girl.” “Whether Girl” originally appeared in a print-only magazine back in the mid-2000s that’s no longer available, so it’s great to have it back in circulation here.

Purchase from Amazon

In Poe's Shadow Anthology Cover

IN POE’S SHADOW

(Dark Opus Press, 2011)

If you’re into Poe, you should definitely own this collection. Each story in it is inspired by a specific Poe piece. Includes my story “Vanity,” which is inspired by Poe’s “The Oval Portrait.”

Purchase through Amazon


BatteredSuitcaseWinter2010Cover

 THE BATTERED SUITCASE

Volume Three Issue 3 (Winter 2010)

Featuring “Waterproof,” which editor Fawn Neun calls “eerily touching.” The link below takes you to the page for purchasing the digital version. There are print editions available also, so surf if you’re interested in that. The hard copies are beautiful and worth owning.

Purchase the e-version from Amazon

EclecticFlashBestofCover

ECLECTIC FLASH’S BEST OF 2010 ANTHOLOGY

(2010)

Contains my flash piece “Shell Game.”

Purchase print copy from Lulu

 

ChristmasFearsCover

CHRISTMAS FEAR

(Static Movement, 2010)

Featuring “Bridging Christmas.” However, the reason you should buy this is so that you can read a never-before published story that was penned in the mid-1980s by very awesome science fiction author Daniel Pearlman.

Purchase on Amazon

Creepy Things Cover

CREEPY THINGS

(Static Movement, 2010)

Featuring “Camouflage.” Lots of woods and abandoned stuff. I won’t say any more, but all the stories in this volume have something to do with…bugs.

Purchase from Amazon

Eclectic Flash Sept Cover

ECLECTIC FLASH

(Volume 1, September 2010)

Featuring “Shell Game”–one of my very few pieces of flash fiction.  You can purchase a hard copy here!

Purchase print version of Eclectic Flash through Lulu here.

ESC! Cover

ESC! MAGAZINE

Volume 13, No. 2 (2010)

Featuring “Punctuation.” For those of you who are fans of my ant stories, you definitely want this one.

Purchase through ESC! website

Haunted Cover

HAUNTED

(Pill Hill Press, 2010)

A collection of stories set in haunted structures of all kinds. Featuring “Crossing Guards.”

Purchase paperback through Amazon

Inner Fears Cover

INNER FEARS

(Static Movement, 2010)

A collection of stories about people plagued by unreasonable fears. Featuring “Paisley Surprise.”

Purchase paperback through Amazon

Vermin Cover

VERMIN

(Rymfire Books, 2009)

Contains my short story “Camouflage.”

Purchase e-version from Amazon

 

Morpheus Tales Undead Cover

MORPHEUS TALES SPECIAL UNDEAD ISSUE

(2009)

A creepy collection packed with ghosts, zombies, and all manner of other things undead. Featuring “Ghost Light.”

Purchase from Amazon for Kindle

Walls & Bridges Cover

WALLS & BRIDGES

(Millennial Concepts, 2008)

An anthology with a little bit of everything centered on the title idea. Poetry, horror, memoir, literary, gorgeous photography. Featuring “Crossing Guards.”

Purchase print edition through Amazon

Beacons Cover

BEACONS OF TOMORROW: SECOND COLLECTION

(Tyrannosaurus Press, 2008)

An anthology of speculative stories for every taste! Featuring “Deconstructing Fireflies.”

Purchase paperback through Amazon

Anthology Builder Cover

ANTHOLOGY BUILDER

(2008)

“How I Learned to Stop Complaining and Love the Bunny” can be chosen to put into your own anthology! This is a really neat idea.

Get the story and start building

THE TAJ MAHAL REVIEW

Volume 6, No. 2

Contains my short story “Matchbox.” Written under the name Kristi Petersen.

Purchase here

THE TAJ MAHAL REVIEW

Volume 6, No. 1

Contains my short story “Candle Garden.” Written under the name Kristi Petersen.

Purchase here

NewWitchNo11Cover

NEW WITCH

#11, 2006

Contains my short story “Divining Napkins.” Note: written under the name Kristi Petersen.

Purchase the back issue here

%d bloggers like this: