Blog Archives

Short Takes: Pearlman’s “The Colonel’s Jeep”

How many of us have wished we could wind back the clock? Smooth out the rough-and-tumble? Undo the damage, lose the weight?

We can. You can find out how–and at what cost–in Daniel Pearlman’s chilling novelette, “The Colonel’s Jeep,” which is set in the steppes of Russia during World War II—a most unlikely place for healing, no?

You’re right. Fans of Serling and Bradbury will not want to miss this one. I promise.

“The Colonel’s Jeep” originally appeared in Pearlman’s most recent collection The Best Known Man in the World and Other Misfits—but this spellbinding read is now available on Kindle from 40K Books here: http://amzn.com/B0057REHB4

%d bloggers like this: